Staff

 

Name:Chris Smith
Title:Chief Executive Officer
email:

council@franklinharbour.sa.gov.au

  
Name:Darren Zechner
Title:Works Manager
Email:darren@franklinharbour.sa.gov.au
  
 Name: Bernadette Clelland
Title:Manager Corporate Services
 Email: bernadette@franklinharbour.sa.gov.au
  
Name:Stacey Franklin
Title:

Tourism Officer

Email:stacey@franklinharbour.sa.gov.au
  
Name:Michelle Stening
Title: Administration Officer
email:michelle@franklinharbour.sa.gov.au
  
Name: Stacey Stening
Title Administration Officer
Email:

 s.stening@franklinharbour.sa.gov.au

Council Field Staff

Terry Skillen (Depot/Town Works Supervisor)
Brenton Heath (Road Works Supervisor)
Tracey Inglis
Phil Wake
Robert Inglis
Walter Bessant
Kevin Baldock
Brenton Hanson
Kane Sincock
 Jack Kelly
 
 

Cowell is situated on Franklin Harbour approximately halfway between Port Augusta and Port Lincoln, it is an ideal place for visitors to break a long journey or to take a holiday and enjoy the pleasant climate and relaxed life style. One of the safest and best fishing areas in South Australia, Franklin Harbour is a land-locked bay with a narrow entrance through which boats have access to the harbour's calm waters.

Council Office

6 Main Street

COWELL SA 5602

Monday to Friday

9.00am - 5.00pm

Closed Public Holidays

PO Box 71

COWELL SA 5602

Visitor Information Centre

The Franklin Harbour Institute

8 Main Street

COWELL SA 5602

maps
Top